Moving to Hawaii in August!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving to Hawaii in August!

After many months, we finally received word that my husband was accepted into the Army ROTC program and we will be transferring to Hawaii by August! We’ve made so many good friends here in Korea, that now I think we’ll have the added pressure of trying to keep in touch with all of them. I’m a terrific letter writer, if I do say so myself, but I do like to place the occasional phone call once in awhile, especially for special occasions like birthdays and whatnot. Since the cost of living is much higher in Hawaii, we’ll have to cut back somehow. I was hoping to find suggestions on this site as to cheaper calling alternatives or other ways to keep in touch overseas?

Re: Moving to Hawaii in August!

Great! I have a nephew at UH ROTC program. About cheaper correspondence...email!
    Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
    Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Comment

Email and IM are cool, but I know sometimes you just wanna hear someone's voice, right? I'm going with a calling card b/c not everyone I know is online (hard to believe, huh, but I AM from a small town in Arkansas!). I found online that OneSuite.com offers toll-free service from Hawaii (I guess it's a new thing). I hope it works out... seems pretty easy-

Comment

Originally posted by kalena32
        sometimes you just wanna hear someone's voice, right?

one word;
        Comment

Will you have commisary priveleges? That's the best suggestion I could make... don't buy groceries ANYWHERE else!

Comment

Originally posted by cyndi2774
            Will you have commisary priveleges? That's the best suggestion I could make... don't buy groceries ANYWHERE else!
            Yeah, use the commissary -- let the taxpayers pay for your groceries and household goods. Much cheaper that way, I hear. For someone, anyway.

Comment