Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does anyone know a Japanese or hapa little girl?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does anyone know a Japanese or hapa little girl?

Hello, I'm a photographer working on a children picture book with a local publisher. I've been looking for a little Japanese girl or hapa (preferably age from 3-6) to do a photo shoot to complete the project. I would appreciate if you are the parents or know the parents of a girl could help me with the photo shoot arrangement. It's about the Japanese tradition, the Girls' day celebration scene. The time for the shooting should be less than two hours. The book will be published in October if all the photos are ready by then.

Please email me at admin@beyondbordersimages.com

Mahalo!

Mina
    http://www.beyondbordersimages.com

Re: Does anyone know a Japanese or hapa little girl?

Originally posted by minita
    Hello, I'm a photographer working on a children picture book with a local publisher. I've been looking for a little Japanese girl or hapa (preferably age from 3-6) to do a photo shoot to complete the project. I would appreciate if you are the parents or know the parents of a girl could help me with the photo shoot arrangement. It's about the Japanese tradition, the Girls' day celebration scene. The time for the shooting should be less than two hours. The book will be published in October if all the photos are ready by then.[...]
    Mina...is there compensation involved? If so, I highly recommend that you go thru one of the local talent/model agents.

I'm sure you mean well and your intentions are professional but I don't think I would recommend that a parent answer an online request issued by someone they don't know...esp. since this is your first post to this forum.

Also, please allow enough time for the parent to obtain a work permit from the state, which I'm sure you're aware of.