No announcement yet.

best public school districts on O'ahu?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• best public school districts on O'ahu?

Aloha! I am planning to move to O'ahu from California in a few months. I have been looking to rent in a nice neighnorhood - especially one in a great public school district. I was wondering, does anyone know where the best public schools are for an elementary school education?

I also need to find job. I'm a recent college graduate who is attracted to the diverse employment possibilities in O'ahu. Is anyone familiar with any of the law firms downtown? Thanks!

Christina

Re: best public school districts on O'ahu?

Um... err... don't know where to go with this...

Maybe you should secure a job first... then be lucky you find a rental in the price range that accomodates your income.... then once you have found a location... if you choose to put your child through public schools... you will have to send them to the closest one to where you are living.

If your coming over here with a bankload of money and can live anywhere then I would say...Try to send your kids to Private Schools if you can.

I have spoken much about the schools and so have others... search around and you will probably find the answer your looking for.

Good luck
    Last edited by damontucker; October 9, 2006, 07:11 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by vfosson View Post
      Aloha! I am planning to move to O'ahu from California in a few months. I have been looking to rent in a nice neighnorhood - especially one in a great public school district. I was wondering, does anyone know where the best public schools are for an elementary school education?

I also need to find job. I'm a recent college graduate who is attracted to the diverse employment possibilities in O'ahu. Is anyone familiar with any of the law firms downtown? Thanks!
      Ha, ha! Hilarious!

Thanks for the laugh!

Comment