Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha from Honolulu

Hi everyone,

I found the link to this website through Champuru's site. This is my second year on Oahu. I'm a student at HPU. I'm originally from Taiwan, but I grew up in Malaysia. So I'm very used to the whole melting pot of culture. I feel very much at home here.
    I live in Waikiki, and quite like it.. I've gotten used to the noise!
    I'm really glad I found this site from Champuru's page! Give me a chance to get to know Hawaii a little better!

Cheers everyone! Have a good weekend!

Susie

Re: Aloha from Honolulu

Hi, Sooz! Welcome.

What or who is Champuru?

Comment

Welcome to HawaiiThreads...

You will find HT similar too HPU... A very diverse bunch of people!

Are you just here on a student Visa or do you plan to make Hawaii your home?

Comment

Originally posted by MadAzza View Post
        Hi, Sooz! Welcome.

What or who is Champuru?
        http://www.champuru.net/blog/ This is Champuru!

I thought she would be a member here already...

Originally posted by manoasurfer123 View Post
        Welcome to HawaiiThreads...

You will find HT similar too HPU... A very diverse bunch of people!

Are you just here on a student Visa or do you plan to make Hawaii your home?
        I am on a student visa right now. I would want to make Hawaii my home, but at the same time I am still thinking of tranferring to different place. Slightly undecided at the moment, I am exploring.

Comment

Oh man WELCOME!!! Ive wanted to go to HPU! But Im not too rich.. aka no money.. poor.. and Im not good at school..
          what do ya study over there?

Comment

Originally posted by suzums
            I am on a student visa right now. I would want to make Hawaii my home, but at the same time I am still thinking of tranferring to different place. Slightly undecided at the moment, I am exploring.
            I'm glad you have an open "exploring" attitude. Where are you thinking of exploring after Hawaii?