Anyone attend UH at Manoa?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone attend UH at Manoa?

I'm very VERY interested in attending this school. Or if you knon anything about it, the area, the people, or anything, let me pick your brain!
    ..Ashley..

Re: Anyone attend UH at Manoa?

Parking is a pain. Yes, there is on-campus parking, but unless things have really changed, as an underclassman, you're not going to see a parking pass for a few semesters. If you take a car, you'll have to park in the surrounding areas and hike into school.

But that was quite awhile ago. ASUH may have come up with shuttle buses or something by now.

And bring a folding umbrella. Not unless you like being blessed by the "Manoa mist".

Comment

"Manoa mist" haha! I've read about the constant "mist" Manoa seems to get. Can't be much worse than the constant nasty weather IL gets.

I more than likely won't be attending the uni till I'm a sophomore. My parents want me to live at home one more year and take community college courses to save up a little money. I think they just want to make sure my heart is set on attending college out there.

Shuttle buses would be perfect. UofIL has a huge shuttle bus system that runs till 4am and serves 40 thousand students. So something like that would make life easier. Or I can deal with a bike and my own two feet. Another thing I'm used to.

Do you or have you attended school there?
      ..Ashley..

Comment

I went to UH Manoa for about a year, and I didn't find the "Manoa mist" anymore intolerable than regular rain patterns of other places (not Seattle). In fact, when it was light, I found it very refreshing.

My advice?