Aloha from SoCal.....m

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha from SoCal.....m

Thought I would stop in and introduce myself. I first visited the Aloha State in 1976 with a stay on Maui and a tourist trip to Honolulu with my mom and brother. This summer I took my husband and kids to the BI staying at the Waikoloa Marriott. We had such a fantastic experience!

My son (16yo) learned how to surf and my daughter (9yo) swam with the dolphins at the Hilton. We enjoyed the turtles and the ancient fish ponds. Went horseback riding on Parker Ranch and did the Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour of the island. Of course, we spent a lot of time relaxing on the beautiful beaches and eating wonderful food. My husband ate mahi-mahi and sticky rice every morning!

Suffice it to say, we are tossing around the idea of relocating to the BI when he retires from his current job in five years and begins his 2nd career. I am a middle school teacher and have already checked into the requirements to teach in your state.

Long intro so Mahalo for reading. (I mostly lurk but will find the time to post occasionally.)

Sue
    "Change your thoughts and you change your world." Norman Vincent Peale

Re: Aloha from SoCal.....m

Aloha from Maui, where in So.Cal are you from?
    Last time been there was in 2004 (Laguna Hill) (Corona del mar) and to L.A.
    My Youngest girl (23) going to Disneyland this coming Friday. Maybe next year my turn.
    bin dea-dunn dat.

Comment

Originally posted by SueCasa View Post
      This summer I took my husband and kids to the BI staying at the Waikoloa Marriott. We had such a fantastic experience!