Sexy liquids

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sexy liquids

Peter Schafrick is a commercial photographer who makes milk and motor oil look damn sexy. Check out his portfolio.

Here he has white paint licking a rose:

"By concealing your desires, you may trick people into being cruel about the wrong thing." --Steven Aylett, Fain the Sorcerer
    "You gotta get me to the tall corn." --David Mamet, Spartan
    "
    Amateurs talk technology, professionals talk conditions." --(unknown)

Re: Sexy liquids

wow those were cool! I especially liked the hockey one cause well... I like hockey

Quite the photography nut ya? I'm just an amateur getting my feet wet with the stuff. So far so good.
    -kp!

Comment

I didn't get it - just navel fuzz to me.
      May I always be found beneath your contempt.

Comment

Originally posted by Kungpao View Post
        I especially liked the hockey one
        He had great timing; snapping a shot while the puck and stick were near but before their paints messed each other's smooth lines. I wonder what kind of camera he used. Continuous shooting or amazingly timed single shot.

Originally posted by salmoned View Post
        I didn't get it - just navel fuzz to me.
        Hold on to that, cuz 3 more bits and you'll have a tree
        "By concealing your desires, you may trick people into being cruel about the wrong thing." --Steven Aylett, Fain the Sorcerer
        "

Comment

I'm betting he used continuous super high speed film, and then just went over them frame by frame until he saw something that would work.

Amazing work, since these are visions you just never see with the naked eye. I'd love to hear his thought process when he wants to set up a shot....trying to figure out what to splash on what to get a good picture. Better yet, I'd love to see the pictures that were tossed on the developing room floor. There HAD to be some combinations that just didn't work

DD
          www.myspace.com/chrislunainstrumentals