Aloha Hawaii Threads!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha Hawaii Threads!

Aloha, my name is Raul. My wife and I moved to Oahu from northern CA last summer.

It's taken a while for me to be here, but I'm happy to be able to tell you thank you all for so many great ideas. Many parts of the move were made easier 'cause of you all!

I'm new to island, my wife grew up here. She left when we met and has wanted to come back ever since. What with the kids out of school we decided to make the move.

It's great. I love it here. Thanks to the phone and the internet I can get a "fix" of the kids when I need it. Otherwise, the main thing I miss is Mexican food. Still the poke, kimchee taco, and all the other new stuff to try makes up for it!

And da wife? She's back home, what can I say? So thank you all again!
    If standing up, please hold on. Sudden stops are sometimes necessary - Da Bus

Re: Aloha Hawaii Threads!

Welcome, Raul. Stick around HT long enough and you'll get a whole bunch of ideas...not all of 'em repeatable!

Comment

Originally posted by AztecSon View Post
      Aloha, my name is Raul. My wife and I moved to Oahu from northern CA last summer.
      Great move Buddy!
      Happy wife, happy life. Enjoy!
      And we've got wonderful mexican restaurants here too.
      Life is either an adventure... or you're not doing it right!!!

Comment

I don't know where you live but if you're close to Mililani - go try "Just Tacos" on Meheula Parkway. I know the owners - the food is very good and since they are Mexican - it's pretty authentic. Plus, he has something like 138 different tequilas in his bar.
        "Democracy is the only system that persists in asking the powers that be whether they are the powers that ought to be."
        – Sydney J. Harris

Comment

Tutusue, funny! I bet that's got to be right!