Aloha from Philadelphia!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha from Philadelphia!

Aloha from Philadelphia, PA! I'm a newbie here on hawaiithreads.com -- not a newbie to Hawai'i though. Two weeks ago I was there, enjoying what I believe is now my 16th time visiting (not counting the layovers from when I moved here from Australia when I was a keiki).

I'm a regular poster on hawaii.com boards (no vbulletin there! ) and love to talk story about the islands, travel, music, culture, etc.

Of course, a dream of mine is to one day live there -- or at least live on the West Coast so I can be closer (that's just the realist in me speaking!) But for now, I consider myself very lucky that I can visit about once a year.

I typically go to Oahu, but have been to Maui, Kauai, Hawaii. Have friends all over the island of Oahu. So it's nice to see them when I visit.

That's it for now -- I'm still reading posts and figuring this site out!

Aloha 'til later!
    ~Aloha! Christina~
    Greek by heritage, Australian by birth, American by chance, Hawaiian at heart.

Re: Aloha from Philadelphia!

hi I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Comment

Welcome, Lanikaibabe! Now that you've found us, I hope we'll see you 'round the neighborhood often. Until you can make a home here, it sure sounds like you're fortunate enough to visit fairly often! What's your tie to Lanikai?

I didn't even know Gannett's portal had message boards... interesting, since they also run the Honolulu Advertiser forums (which are considerably more active). HawaiiThreads.com is relatively new, but I think you'll find us a friendly and talkative bunch.

Comment

Philadelphia from Australia with sixteen trips to Hawaii? You've GOT to tell us more of this story! How'd you end up in Philly? Provolone or Cheez-Wiz on your steak sandwiches? And is Donovan McNabb going to finally win a playoff game this year?
        But I'm disturbed! I'm depressed! I'm inadequate! I GOT IT ALL! (George Costanza)