No announcement yet.

Poll for Mac Salad - Where do you like?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Poll for Mac Salad - Where do you like?

I am no expert on mac salad but I had the one served with the lunch specials ($6 includes generous meat & starch plus mac or green salad and soda or tea) at Shooters and it was really excellent. Not too dry, not under or over seasoned. Where is your favorite? Do you like tuna mixed in like my dearly beloved?

Re: Poll for Mac Salad - Where do you like?

Originally posted by glossyp

"Where do I like it"!?

In my mout'. Why!?
    You spread it in your armpits, or wot?

Comment

Having spent my childhood in Texas, I find mac salad in these islands ridiculously bland and boring (and I still wonder why it has become such a standard in plate lunch boxes).

Chopped green olives, celery, etc., makes for much more interesting mac salad.

Comment

Originally posted by kimo55
        "Where do I like it"!?

In my mout'. Why!?
        You spread it in your armpits, or wot?
        so sorry for the lack of clarity in the question. should've said "what restaurant/eatery do you think has the best mac salad?"

Comment

Well KFC is no longer selling mac salad.

For me I don't have a favorite place to go for mac salad.

Comment

For "local" mac salad, L&L has some pretty decent stuff. Except I like potatoes in my mac salad, too, and no tuna!

Miulang
            "Americans believe in three freedoms. Freedom of speech; freedom of religion; and the freedom to deny the other two to folks they don`t like.” --Mark Twain

Comment

I have no real preference for any establishment's mac salad, but I know what I like in mac salad, and patronize restaurants on that basis. Turns out, people can have very strong feelings about what is and what isn't an acceptable ingredient for mac salad. To each their own, right?