Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How are you searching for happiness?

Dear all,

I am coming all the way from Germany to film a non-commercial documentary in Hawaii in July. Is there anything interesting going on in your life that month? Will you start a new job/life/love? Are you at a crossroad in your life?

I am a 38 year filmmaker from the south of germany and I would love to portray people who actively pursue happiness in their lives. I want film locals in different countries all driven by their quest for happiness. This may be a little boy from the Indian countryside who travels to Calcutta to become a soccer star, or a nomad who leaves the city to travel back home to the wide open spaces of his native desert. The protagonist might be poor or rich, lonely or in love, old or young, muslims, christians or zoroastrian. No matter who or where they are, they all have one thing in common: their extraordinary pursuit of happiness.

Although the documentary will be very close to the people it portrays, it will reveal much about the countries they live in. My protagonists will take us to the places we would not see as an average visitor to their homelands. I want to show how people really live, to expose the splendor and the beauty of real life in the countries I visit. This is a travel documentary with a human focus.

Please send me some ideas. Thanks very much!

Re: How are you searching for happiness?