Aloha from Colorado

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha from Colorado

The hubby and I have been spending several weeks a year in Hawaii for the past several, mostly on the Big Island. We recently bought a tiny hale in the rainforest, perched on the eastern slope of Mauna Loa. We'll be moving in with the critters (three dogs and a cat) in December. I don't feel too bad about increasing the traffic or population there, since the couple we bought from moved to Oregon. I've been a working journalist for awhile. Now, I'm hoping to develop a green thumb (don't really have one yet) and actually farm my five acre lot. Might write a book someday, too. The hubby is a Certified Financial Planner. We love Hawaii, the aina, the people, the food, the spirit of aloha. It's all good. Mostly. Better than most places, anyway.
    Last edited by toeknee; August 28, 2005, 07:58 AM.

Re: Aloha from Colorado

Originally posted by toeknee
    The hubby and I have been spending several weeks a year in Hawaii for the past several, mostly on the Big Island. We recently bought a tiny hale in the rainforest, perched on the eastern slope of Mauna Loa. We'll be moving in with the critters (three dogs and a cat) in December. I don't feel too bad about increasing the traffic or population there, since the couple we bought from moved to Oregon. I've been a working journalist for awhile. Now, I'm hoping to develop a green thumb (don't really have one yet) and actually farm my five acre lot. Might write a book someday, too. The hubby is a Certified Financial Planner. We love Hawaii, the aina, the people, the food, the spirit of aloha. It's all good. Mostly. Better than most places, anyway.
    Aloha Toeknee: