Aiea..Halawa Correctional Maximum Security Facility questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aiea..Halawa Correctional Maximum Security Facility questions

i was looking at the HI DPS site and saw all the jobs for RN's in correctional health-my first love-prior to me being an ER nurse as i am right now, for the Army, i worked as a charge nurse at a large Texas mens prison, and then here in Georgia at the Penitentiary, and other maximum security prisons, as charge nurse.
    I would LOVE to work at Halawa and am going to apply. But i see it is in Aiea. I am not familiar with Oahu, i just know Kauai.
    Can anyone tell me what the area is like? what is Aiea like? know anything about Halawa?
    what better than to live in the same state as my ohana and have my dream job as a nurse!

the only drawback is that i would be on the wrong island, i would have to fly to Kauai to visit on my days off.

i will apply to Kauai Correctional Facility too.......but Halawa really interest me because it is a large prison, not a small jail.
    Last edited by kauaitita; September 9, 2005, 11:16 PM.

Re: Aiea..Halawa Correctional Maximum Security Facility questions

I know we have Halawa , OCCC and The Big Island Correctional Facility. Are you sure theres one on Kauai? Maybe, a county jail perhaps? I could be wrong. Aiea and Halawa is in nice neighborhoods. Near the Stadium and Pearl Ridge Shopping Centers. Country but City too. Half /Half.

Auntie Lynn
    Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
    Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Comment

yes there is a Kauai Community Correctional Facility...it's in Wailua. i visit there often cuz my sister is a bailbondsman on Kauai. it's right across the highway from the golf course

Comment

Originally posted by 1stwahine