Aloha from a newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha from a newbie

I just got back from Honolulu yesterday. I spent 6 great wonderful days on the island. This was the 5th time visting the islands. I never meet such warm wonderful people in my life. Everywhere I went the people where so nice and helpful. There where many times I got lost or just wanted to know where was a good place to eat, and everytime a local was happy to help out. I heard alot about the aloha spirte, I was happy to see that it was"nt just a catchy phrase but a real life style. I live in Santa Cruz Ca, but would love the chance to live there. I'm a auto mechanic by trade, I did"nt get a chance to look at the jobe market when I was there. Does anyone know about the auto jobe market over there? Just a passing thought. Anyways just wanted to put my 2 cents in. Aloha. jskobe

Aloha from a newbee

I just got back from Honolulu yesterday. I spent 6 great wonderful days on the island. This was the 5th time visting the islands. I never meet such warm wonderful people in my life. Everywhere I went the people where so nice and helpful. There where many times I got lost or just wanted to know where was a good place to eat, and everytime a local was happy to help out. I heard alot about the aloha spirte, I was happy to see that it was"nt just a catchy phrase but a real life style. I live in Santa Cruz Ca, but would love the chance to live there. I'm a auto mechanic by trade, I did"nt get a chance to look at the jobe market when I was there. Does anyone know about the auto jobe market over there? Just a passing thought. Anyways just wanted to put my 2 cents in. Aloha. jskobe

Comment

Re: Aloha from a newbe

Aloha and Welcome to Hawaii Threads.com

Auntie Lynn
      Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
      Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Comment

Re: Aloha from a newbe