Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha From Florida

Aloha!
    I am a complete haole! (Swedish /German) However, I have always loved Hawai'i, the culture and tradition.

I am currently a psychology student and have chosen the sociological/psychological study of Hawai'i as my "area of expertise". I am at the beginning of this, but I know it will be exciting and wonderful. I also know it is Divine!

I was born and raised n Florida and did a recent stint in Atlanta. However, I moved back to get married (2 years). I do not have any children and have 3 cats (which are enogh like children for me, right now).

As far as visiting the Islands, nope. Yeah, I know. How can I possibly love soemthing I have never actually experienced? Well, escapisim through books, internet and music will have to do for now. I hope my research allows me to visit....okay live there, but I will take what I can get for now. Infact the only thing that I would ever leave my husband for would be Hawai'i!

So, I hope to garner friends, and loads of information from these chats. Please be patient, as I am learning the language and the correct usage - which is slow going.

One last thing - any suggestions on good oli CDs? (I do have some Keali'i Reichel, but am looking for some that are just chant).

Blessings!

Re: Aloha From Florida

Originally posted by FLhaole
    Aloha!
    [...]
    One last thing - any suggestions on good oli CDs? (I do have some Keali'i Reichel, but am looking for some that are just chant).
    Blessings!
    Welcome aboard! I've been on HT not quite a month and neglected to introduce myself so it appears you are quite capable of reading much better than I!!!