Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving to Hawaii

Hi everyone,
    I live in Midwest and I would like to move to Hawaii. My fiance is Bosnian and Muslim and I am a mix of Serbian, Croatian and Hungarian and Christian. We met last year. We came to US as refugees and had no right to pick a city to live in. We HATE living in Midwest. Back home we lived close to Adriatic coast (part of Meditterrannean sea) and we miss coastal living. Unfortunately, because of the war and our "mixed" relationship we can never go back. Our children would face too many problems. We wanted to move to Hawaii but cost of housing seems to be higher than anywhere else. Now we are considering Miami because we cannot afford to live in Hawaii. My fiance is a car mechanic with 9 years of experience and I have a 4 year degree in chemistry. I'm starting PharmD program for a pharmacist next year. In Florida we found a lot of beautiful houses in nice areas from $200.000-300.000 and from 1300 sq ft to 2400 sq ft. In Hawaii same houses seem to be $600.000 and salaries are not any higher than in St. Louis or Florida. How do people survive with normal jobs? Did I look for houses in the wrong place? I will appreciate any advice. Thank you
    Last edited by TIANA; October 27, 2005, 02:36 PM.

Re: Moving to Hawaii

Aloha and Welcome to Hawaii Threads.com
    You and your fiance have sure gone through some major hurdles. I wish you all the best and know that God will guide you where to go. Keep on believing.

Auntie Lynn
    Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
    Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Comment

Aloha,