Haoleboy is lost

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Haoleboy is lost

I'm glad to find this forum. I've looked through several others and this one seems to have a strong sense of ohana and much aloha. Which is good because I'm trying to figure out some sensitive things--multiculturalism generally and haoles specifically. As my profile says, I'm a professor on the Mainland, but grew up in two multicultural households on Oahu and am now turning my analytical gaze at my background. I graduated from Iolani School (odd how the alumni magazine makes one feel like a slacker), then UH Manoa, then to Illinois for graduate school and never found my way back to the islands (other than to visit family). So Haoleboy (what old members of my Hawaiian step-family used to call me) is lost and looks forward to interacting online with many of you.

Aloha,
    Marcus

Re: Haoleboy is lost

Aloha and Welcome Haoleboy to HT! See ya on the Boards!

Auntie Lynn
    Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
    Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Comment

Aloha Haoleboy ~ Welcome to da Treads, you cannot be dat lost; you found dis place. Oh yeah and you wen grad UH so you smut (smart) hah.

Welcome to HT.
      ~Lika

\\000// Malama Pono \\000//

Comment

Love the avatar

Welcome to the boards!
        myspace | facebook | puppy moonwalk

Comment

Originally posted by MarcusGriffin