Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Hello from New Jersey!

I've been posting on your lovely website for a couple of weeks now, and thought that I should officially introduce myself. So hello

My husband and I are planning on moving to Hawaii in about three years. I've been doing research on Hawaii (for the last 3 years!), as far has moving there, its culture, history and anything else I can gobble up via the interweb and bookstores.

We've not yet visited, but plan to do so, with a trip occuring some time this year...probably in August, which is before I start my fall semester. I decided to go back to school in 2004 for Computer Science and am working towards a bachelor of science in that field. My husband is a union electrician and has been for about 9 years now.

With all the research I've been doing on your state, we figured it was time to see for ourselves the beauty of the islands. Rather than just read about it, it's time to experience it first hand.

Re: Hello

i feel slightly disheartened...39 or so page views and not a single 'aloha'.

have i stumbled upon an exclusive group? as i do not wish to intrude...

Comment

Originally posted by flying snow

Aloha and Welcome to Hawaii Threads.com

It's been a busy week with the Super Bowl, First Friday, and other tid bits going on. Once again, welcome dear.

Auntie Lynn
      Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
      Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Comment

Eye thank ewe kindly, Auntie Lynn.

Aaah, First Fridays are much fun. As for football...not a fan, which for many I'm sure is a crazy thought. lol.

Comment