Aloha from smoggy S. Calif.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha from smoggy S. Calif.

My Dad was stationed at Ft. Shafter a long time ago (I'm a Vietnam era Naval Veteran, so that ought to clue you in that I'm no spring chicken) and I've had the notion (sort of but not quite like a salmon) to return to Hawai'i, but nowhere near Honolulu. It was getting too big and crowded when we were there. Finding work may be the tricky part, as my BA and MA (once I get the thesis off an older computer to one that can copy it to CD) are in Geography. But "this is America, land of the free, home of the Geographically illiterate and damn proud of it!" I used that line in the introduction. I was an Aviation Electrician in the Free World's Largest Nuclear Powered Janitorial Service, both active and Reserve, but never got an Airframes & Powerplants certificate to work as a civilian. You don't need one when you work for Uncle Sugar, but you do when you work the civil side of the fence. Go figure. I'm also owned by the Empress Panthera (Emepela Wahine Paneka), who will be right alongside upon arrival. She'll pass quarantine paws down. Now that I've bored you to tears, I'll log off and get on with the rest of my life. Aloha
    Cats and computers. Bring them into your home and your life is no longer your own.

Re: Aloha from smoggy S. Calif.

aloha, veteran!
    you speak the truth re; cats and compukers.
    see you here!

Comment

Kimo

What would be the scientific notation for a kajillion? It sounds like it belongs in the lexicon. It's better than google plex, that's for damn sure!

In a slightly lighter vein, Rumsfeld briefed Bush on the war and ended by telling him 3 Brazillian soldiers were killed. Bush just sat there with face in hands, when he sat upright and asked, "How much is a Brazillion?"
      Cats and computers. Bring them into your home and your life is no longer your own.

Comment

hooohaaaaaa!

Comment