Star of the Sea

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Star of the Sea

Anybody here wen go to dat school? (like my pidgin?) I graduated high school in 1986, and only went up to 7th grade there. I really remember 5th grade, Mr. Scafuri. Anyone know someone who went there, or knows that teacher?
    -Dru

Re: Star of the Sea

i went to sos for 9 years, k-8...mr. scafuri was my 5th grade teacher...i remember liking all of my teachers...and getting beat up by 2 high-school titas on a regular basis when i was in 2nd grade...i think i actually liked the attention...lots of fond memories of that school, even the morbid, life-sized crucifix hanging 20 feet over the altar, complete with blood trails...if there's a better way to instill catholic guilt in the psyche of an impressionable adolescent, i haven't seen it yet...
    Don't be mean,
    try to help.

Comment

Originally posted by jdub
      i went to sos for 9 years, k-8...mr. scafuri was my 5th grade teacher
      When did you graduate high school?

Also, I remember one year going to Camp Mokuleia for a weekend, and that led to me going two weeks that following summer. Great memories.

I dreamed of coming back to visit and sending my kids to Camp Mokuleia while I was in the hotel with my wife. But, alas, they just closed down the camp.

Comment

I didn't go there (I went to another Catholic 'feeder' school), but one of my most beloved HS teachers taught at the HS before it closed. Here's to you, Mrs. Nancy Rocheleau! You made Chemistry fun!
        Tessie, "Nuf Ced" McGreevey shouted
        We're not here to mess around
        Boston, you know we love you madly
        Hear the crowd roar to your sound
        Don't blame us if we ever doubt you
        You know we couldn't live without you
        Tessie, you are the only only only

Comment

Drumorgan,