Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can Girls Sell Cars?

Wassap guys & gals!

Well the answer to the above is ~ Hell Yea!! Aloha everyone my name is Tristin and I'm a Sales Consultant for a dealership in Kailua. Just one month ago (May '06) I entered the car industry, being the ONLY female I was totally intimidated. When the other salesMEN saw me, they thought it was a joke!

Until.....I started to sell. I sold my very first car ~ and I was excited, flipped out, happy, all of the above. The salesMEN started saying, " its only 1, don't get too excited, its a trap" (as if to say, that was the ONLY sale I'll ever get).

Then I sold another. . . .then another. . . .then another. . . and so on... and guess what?. . .I placed 3rd in top sales for my very first month in the car industry! ! ! Hows that one? ~ I was amazed, because to be honest, in the beginning I couldn't even tell my cars apart! Make/model,trim levels, accesories, transmissions, engines ~ all greek to me!!

I think the secret was that deep down inside I wanted to show these boys what I could do ~ all their taunting, teasing, trash talk ~ I wanted to shove it up their. . . .(forgive me, I'm not usually this emotional. LOL ) and I did it! I did it with a GREAT BIG SMILE!!

The boys call me the BLACK WIDOW, seems too harsh to me * but they say its bcuz I wear black, and when I have a customer I keep them in my web. The truth is, I have fun with my customers! Buying a car sucks( I know I've bought 2 cars on my own before), so I try to make it as entertaining as possible ~ Keep 'em laughing & most importantly INFORMED. When that happens it becomes a pleasant experience instead of a pressured experience.

Anyways, it would be nice to see more girls out on the lot ~ wouldn't it? Let me know what you think, it would be interesting to see what people actually think of having a Salesgirl vs. a SalesMan!

Well ALOHA all, take care and Drive Safe! ! !

Tristin-Mataiva
    Sales Consultant