considering moving to oahu

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• considering moving to oahu

OK guys...i need your encouragement. I am wanting to move to oahu in a year. I am a teacher moving with a roomate (who happens to be my best friend). However, I am plagued by some things. First of all, the expense of moving my car (atleast a grand) and moving my three dogs (another grand). Not to mention the added expense of having to buy house furnishings (new bed, sofas, all that house stuff), and the stress of finding an apartment that will suite my roomate, me, and my three dogs. However, my heart aches to live in Hawaii. So, please tell me all the "start" up expenses are worth it!!!

Re: considering moving to oahu

pzarq, look away...

"apartment that will suite my roomate, me,"

well, aren't we accustomed to being choosy.
    lose that expectation. now.
    " and my three dogs. "

apartment. Dogs.
    oh. wait.
    THREE dogs.

haaahahaha.

" I am a teacher moving with a roomate who happens to be my best friend"

well, ain't dat nice. I am SURE if you convey that close association to yer average landlord, she or he will certainly then, in turn allow three dogs, also in the apartment.

"However, my heart aches to live in Hawaii. So, please tell me all the "start" up expenses are worth it!!!"

No. Ain't worth it. Others who grew up here are aching to make it here, too. In an ever shrinking living space situation.
    finite space can not handle infinite people. thus; please to go get heart pains for another locale.
    thengew vurrymush.
    Last edited by kimo55; July 13, 2006, 09:18 PM.

Comment

Wow...when I wrote that I didn't think I was sounding choosing at all...just being real. And no...I am not accustomed to being choosy. I struggle immensly to make ends meet on a teacher salary. And for me, my dear, my dogs are my kids. Finding a place for them is just as important as finding a place for me.

Comment