Howdy from Portland!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Howdy from Portland!

I didn't realize that there was a forum just for introductions, coming in from Google. Whoops! So I posted it on the thread it was sorta relevant to...

My other intro

The long and short of it is that my wife and I have moved around to a lot of places in the mainland (she was an "Airforce brat" and I think I must have the wandering gene ) looking for "our culture" and think maybe we found it finally! Heck, in a roundabout sort of way I learned that I somehow already knew the Hawai'ian word for island, before I started studying the language at all... *chicken skin*

Nice to "meet" you all!

Re: Howdy from Portland!

Hey, howzit going? Weather is unbearably hota little south of you. Hows the temp up in Oregon?
    "Hey fool, we gots yo leada!"
    "But I can't even read good."
    "Whatever that means, you ____ peasant."
    "That (stuff) is the MOST BALLER THING EVAAA!!!!"

Comment

The weather here's pretty hot too. Seems like the east coasters got it first, and then it moved over to us. It's been over 100F the last couple of days here and we're roasting (no AC! ) Rumor has it the high on the coast today is 72, seriously considering heading out that way...
      Last edited by Bard; July 23, 2006, 09:44 AM. Reason: Fixed smiley

Comment

Originally posted by Bard
        The weather here's pretty hot too. Seems like the east coasters got it first, and then it moved over to us. It's been over 100F the last couple of days here and we're roasting (no AC! ) Rumor has it the high on the coast today is 72, seriously considering heading out that way...
        Wow! And I thought it was hot here in Kailua. Hope it cools down for you guys real soon. I'm headed up there in last Aug. (doing the Hood to Coast relay race).
        http://www.pineapplejuice.net/freshly-squeezed

Comment