Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha!

Aloha!

I am a new member in this forum and I am pleased to join in. Most people in this forum, if not all, definitely share the Aloha spirit. Most messages convey a very friendly and a very welcoming atmosphere.

My family and I are regular visitors of Hawaii. We have been visiting Hawaii every year since 1999. We might visit again next summer 2006. The first time we saw the place - Oahu and other islands, we fell in-love with the place and the warm hospitality. We knew from the very start that anywhere in the Hawaiian islands is the right place for us.

At the moment, we are processing our papers to move to Hawaii and we hope that we'll be granted the appropriate visas to live and enjoy life in the Hawaiian islands.

I am a teacher and my husband is a mechanical engineer. I know that finding teaching posts is quite easy at the moment in Hawaii, however, my husband is a bit reluctant to move due to employment prospects for him seem to be minimal in the islands. Also, I have been reading about how public schools are not delivering good results and the expensive private schooling in the islands.

With all this worries and uncertainties, we are still determined to move to Hawaii very soon.

Re: Aloha!

Aloha Lowena! Welcome to Hawaii Threads! What do you teach? Looking forward in seeing you on the Boards!

Happy Holidays!

Auntie Lynn
    Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
    Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Comment

Originally posted by Lowena
      Aloha!

Most people in this forum, if not all, definitely share the Aloha spirit. Most messages convey a very friendly and a very welcoming atmosphere.
      Aloha to you in the UK.

The Aloha (and Christmas) Spirit are alive and well around here. We may fight like siblings every now and then. But who doesn't? Always fun.