Hafa adai!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hafa adai!

My name is Gene Park, a new resident to Hawaii. I moved to Honolulu from Guam three weeks ago, and am now working as a reporter for the Honolulu Star-Bulletin.

I've decided to join these forums in one of my many efforts to feel the pulse of the islands, since I am new to the state. Aloha and I hope to learn a lot from all of you.
    ---
    Gene

"A man can surely do what he wills to do, but cannot determine what he wills." - Schopenhauer

Re: Hafa adai!

Aloha and Welcome genepark! We got alot of SB Reporters & A Camera Man here too! Make yourself comphy and join the FuN!

Auntie Lynn

Btw: Do you know Blaine?
    Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
    Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Comment

Hafa Adai,

This is a great place to learn lots of things about this very interesting land. I came here from Guam too. Best wishes with your new job and see you on the boards.

Esta later!

Comment

Hi Mr.Park,

What kinda stuff are you going to be reporting to the star bulletin? Sounds fun, especially froms someone not from here, you're gunna have to learn alot real fast huh? well have fun!

A hui hou,

KaYa T
        sigpic

Comment

Welcome to HT, Gene. Fasten your seat belt, be sure you are positioned directly in front of an air bag...and let the posting begin!

Comment

Welcome Gene...and as tutu said... Air bags would be a good idea...and Side Impact ones too

Look forward to reading your stuff in the Bulletin as well as here on HT.

Comment

Howzit Gene. Are you the same guy from gamecritics.com?

Comment

Aloha Genepark, and welcome to our humble hale, hope you enjoy your stay!! I look forward to reading your articles in da paypa and whats this, a game critic, sweet . I like a few video games myself and like to get the low down on something new in the way of a FPS.

Comment