Dieting and Staying Healthy!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dieting and Staying Healthy!

K-den. On the Dinner thread, I started the derailing.

I apologize.

So here's a thread foa Dieting and Staying HEALTHY!

Originally posted by woodman View Post
    I mean same page as far as yielding results from better eating habits (I refuse to use that other four-letter word). I would not LIKE to stop eating certain foods altogether, but if that's what it takes then I guess I would just have to do it.
    heheheh

It's going to be a battle foa me. I love Food and Food loves me! After all, I'm a Cook and a Book Book! LOL One day at a time. It can be done. On this thread let's share what we're doing. On the other threads we can put down wat we eating. If you cheat, you only cheat yourself. ha ha ha ha

Good luck!!

Auntie Lynn
    Last edited by 1stwahine; October 7, 2007, 01:28 PM.
    Be AKAMAI ~ KOKUA Hawai`i!
    Philippians 4:13 --- I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Re: Dieting and Staying Healthy!

I'm thinking to eat brown rice on or twice a week. More vegetables, more fish and less meat & white rice.

Comment

eat what you enjoy but moderation is key.

Comment

double post. Disregard.
        sigpic The Tasty Island

Comment

triple post! Disregard!
          sigpic The Tasty Island

Comment

From the "What's For Dinner" thread...

Originally posted by kanahina View Post
            Well, I've been sorta on a "weight management" plan (don't like the term "diet" either!) this year. I cut portion sizes and try to make better choices (but that's hard for me because I am so picky and do not like vegetables!) I also started walking. I have lost 42lbs so far this year. I intend to lose more...
            That is awesome! Congratulations! Is that you in your Avatar? If so, you don't look like you need to lose anymore.