Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: "House" on Fox

Default "House" on Fox

Just curious to see who else on HawaiiThreads loves the show "House."

I didn't start off watching it until halfway through the third season, but now I own all the DVD sets.

Absolutely love Hugh Laurie's portrayal of House. I can't imagine anyone who could do it better.
    Eating my way through restaurants at http://www.nomnomfoodie.com

Growing a local Hawaii food blogger community at http://www.hawaiifoodbloggers.com

Default Re: "House" on Fox

I watch the series on the USA Network on Friday nights, which have been aired in the past. Sometimes an episode would be only 3 to 4 weeks old and other times the previous season.

I consider myself a fan of the show. I assume new episodes are coming this September?

We like it; especially after my spouse came home with the first series on DVD. It's one of the few medical shows I like; strangely, as an ED nurse I can't stand the majority of medical shows. But House is fascinating with several story threads going on at one time. We like to try to figure out the mystery, and I love the unexpected twists. We can't seem to pin the time down to watch it, though. But I figure sig other will provide the next series when needed.

Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    I consider myself a fan of the show. I assume new episodes are coming this September?
    With the writer's strike at an end finally new episodes will return in April. Fox is moving it to Monday nights when it comes back to finish out season 4.

Growing a local Hawaii food blogger community at http://www.hawaiifoodbloggers.com

I liked Hugh Laurie in the Blackadder series. He played a naive aristocrat during different eras in England's history. His character of being a lovable simpleton in position of power because of birthright contrasted Rowan Atkinson's cynical and sarcastic Blackadder character.