I'm Back in School

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm Back in School

After 22 years of being in the drywall and metal stud trades and having two spinal surgeries I have decided to go back to school. I'm in my 5th week of school at ITT Tech for Construction Management. First two years I'm studying Computer Drafting and Design for an Associates Degree. After that it's off for a BS in Construction Management.

This will enable me to come back home after I graduate. I'll finally be able to live in Honolulu without pinching pennies! I hope work for Hawaiian Dredging as a Project Manager.

Re: I'm Back in School

Originally posted by Zendik View Post
    After 22 years of being in the drywall and metal stud trades and having two spinal surgeries I have decided to go back to school.
    Wow. Your body has definitely paid its dues.

I'm in my 5th week of school at ITT Tech for Construction Management.
    Congrats on going back to school, to improve your life. I'm sure it's both scary, exciting, and boring at the same time. Best of luck to you, dude
    "By concealing your desires, you may trick people into being cruel about the wrong thing." --Steven Aylett, Fain the Sorcerer
    "You gotta get me to the tall corn." --David Mamet, Spartan
    "
    Amateurs talk technology, professionals talk conditions." --(unknown)

Comment

I'm back in school too. xD

But it's mandatory for someone of my age.

Comment

After 22 years of being in the drywall and metal stud trades and having two spinal surgeries I have decided to go back to school. I'm in my 5th week of school at ITT Tech for Construction Management. First two years I'm studying Computer Drafting and Design for an Associates Degree. After that it's off for a BS in Construction Management.

This will enable me to come back home after I graduate. I'll finally be able to live in Honolulu without pinching pennies! I hope work for Hawaiian Dredging as a Project Manager.