Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does being a tobacco smoker lessen the dating pool?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does being a tobacco smoker lessen the dating pool?

Only about 1/4 the population smokes cigarettes. Does being a smoker mean you lessen your potential "dating pool" by eliminating the other 3/4 of the population (non-smokers)? Do non-smokers prefer to only date other non-smokers, not smokers?

Poll:
    If you are a non-smoker, will you date a smoker? [If married, did this come into play when dating?]

This is my first attempt at doing a HT poll, the topic came about in another thread and I thought I'd give a poll a try.
    I am a non-smoker who will [did] date smokers
    28.57%
    I am a non-smoker who will NOT [did NOT] date smokers
    71.43%

The poll is expired.

Last edited by Amati; November 23, 2008, 11:33 PM.
    Now run along and play, but don’t get into trouble.

Re: Does being a smoker lessen the dating pool?

Based on what I know, the results of your poll would be at least somewhat influenced by “what” those potential dates smoke.

We can’t be so fixated on our desire to preserve the rights of ordinary Americans.

— U.S. President Bill Clinton
    USA TODAY, page 2A
    11 March 1993

Comment

Originally posted by TuNnL View Post
      Based on what I know, the results of your poll would be at least somewhat influenced by “what” those potential dates smoke.
      OK, to clarify, we are talking about smoking tobacco (cigarettes, cigars, and pipes).

Comment

I don't like to make out with ash trays, so I wouldn't date a smoker...as a matter of fact, I have seen some hot chicks and the second they light up, it is like an instant turn off. Just my opinion though.
        flickr

An email from God:
        To: People of Earth
        Date: 9/04/2007
        Subject: stop

knock it off, all of you

seriously, what the hell

--
        God

Comment