Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving to Kauai in December

Hi alll,

I'm finally realizing my dream of moving to Kauai. I first heard of your garden isle ten years ago when I moved to Sedona, AZ. So many people I met were headed to Kauai. I'm going to be on the island Oct. 21-Nov.2 to find a place to live. I'm a writer, healer, gypsy. So excited about finally returning to my true home. I'm interested in meeting kindred spirits and finding that special spot to live so I can do my writing and healing work from a place of peace and beauty. Would love any tips about rentals, contacts, etc. that would help me on my journey. This is a major move for me. So I could use all the love and support I can can find. Many blessings, Pamela

Re: Moving to Kauai in December

Craigslist.

Many people that are into natural healing and stuff like that tend to live on the north shore towns of Kauai.

check for rentals and live-in caretaker opportunities on craigslist in Hanalei, Moloa'a, Kilauea, Anahola, Princeville.
    Twitter: LookMaICanWrite

flickr

Comment

Hi Pamela, Welcome to HT. How much time have you previously spent on Kauai and what areas were most appealing to you?

Comment

Hi Pamela,
        When you get here (Kauai) get online on this board, and perhaps we can meet. I have been on this island since 1978, and my wife and I raised our three kids here. I don't know how much longer I will be on this island, because the kids have left, and my wife wants to move.

I always said, "If I don't get to heaven when I die, at least I can say I made it to Kauai."

Anyway, welcome!
        Aloha,
        Nobu

Comment

Thanks so much for your responses and information.