808 VoIP provider

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 808 VoIP provider

It seems as if though phone companies need to have a presence in Hawaii to offer the lucrative 808 area code. Has there been any change regarding this matter lately? I'm still looking for a VoIP provider that I can port my 808 number to.

Re: 808 VoIP provider

Since nobody has answered this thread I will offer my opinion and past experience in this area.
    I can say there are many companies offering plans that will do the job. Personally I use Google Talk which is a free basic service offering unlimited calls and text anywhere in the U.S.

Google talk does allow such a transfer of you local number.
    However I would research their forums first and see what users are experiencing in your area before you decide.

I have been using this service for the last 2 years since they offered it free to create users back in 2011 and never really had any problems with connection or losing calls and the transfer of my personal cell was easy enough to turn on ad off instantly without any hiccups.
    Google has a very extensive community forum/s that have every question answered possible as their moderators are good about answering the unanswered questions like Microsoft does on their site.
    What I love most is it operates right out of your Gmail acct, which is great for multitasking and through your Gmail settings there are labs that can move its location within the Gmail page.
    The features offer everything possible from SMS, MMS, while its multi functions integrate your contacts into the chat window and can be used off or online, there many apps to use also. Any missed calls are logged directly into your email while a recorded message can also be reviewed.

Pricing and fee's for what you want to use it for are reasonable.