Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Possible move to Moloka'i

Hello Everybody

Looking for everybody's opinion. I'm a Registered Nurse talking to the local hospital at Moloka'i General Hospital. I'm just hoping to hear some thoughts and answers to curious questions for a possible newbie to the molokai island.

First, a little about me. I'm not really new to the islands but I have yet to visit Molokai. I actually lived in Samoa for two years as a Peace Corps volunteer (Western Samoa, not American Samoa - they have their own currency in Western Samoa and English is not the primary language). I enjoy working with communities and I will enjoy the opportunity to work in Molokai.

So I just had a couple of questions:

How's the community? Do you think they be open to a male nurse?
    Do you think I should ship my car or can I bike everywhere?
    Will it be easy to find a place to live?
    How's the internet and cell phone coverage? Do a lot of people have cell phones?

And I just have to ask, not necessarily on the top of my list but how is the dating population?

But yea, any opinions would be helpful.

Re: Possible move to Moloka'i