Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Poll for Mac Salad - Where do you like?

Default Poll for Mac Salad - Where do you like?

I am no expert on mac salad but I had the one served with the lunch specials ($6 includes generous meat & starch plus mac or green salad and soda or tea) at Shooters and it was really excellent. Not too dry, not under or over seasoned. Where is your favorite? Do you like tuna mixed in like my dearly beloved?

Default Re: Poll for Mac Salad - Where do you like?

Quote Originally Posted by glossyp
    Re: Poll for Mac Salad - Where do you like?

"Where do I like it"!?

In my mout'. Why!?
    You spread it in your armpits, or wot?

Having spent my childhood in Texas, I find mac salad in these islands ridiculously bland and boring (and I still wonder why it has become such a standard in plate lunch boxes).

Chopped green olives, celery, etc., makes for much more interesting mac salad.

Quote Originally Posted by kimo55
    "Where do I like it"!?

In my mout'. Why!?
    You spread it in your armpits, or wot?
    so sorry for the lack of clarity in the question. should've said "what restaurant/eatery do you think has the best mac salad?"

Well KFC is no longer selling mac salad.

For me I don't have a favorite place to go for mac salad.

For "local" mac salad, L&L has some pretty decent stuff. Except I like potatoes in my mac salad, too, and no tuna!

Miulang

I have no real preference for any establishment's mac salad, but I know what I like in mac salad, and patronize restaurants on that basis. Turns out, people can have very strong feelings about what is and what isn't an acceptable ingredient for mac salad. To each their own, right?

I don't like celery, or pickles (or pickle juice). I can eat onions, but I'd rather not. I like tuna, and peas. I find the "Kauai style" with chopped spaghetti noodles (on top of the typical elbow macaroni) to be a little strange, but just as tasty...