Ahoy hoy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ahoy hoy

Hi everybody, just wanted to introduce myself before I started posting.

My name is Amber, and I live in Kalihi, was born and raised here. I just found this place late last night and thought it was really cool that there was a forum for Hawaii. I go to a lot of message boards, but I rarely get to talk to people from here, or I usually am the only person who is from Hawaii, I get lonely not having people to talk to.

Um, let's see, I'm a student at HCC, I really need to learn how to drive and get out around the islands more, I love playing video games a little too much, I have a lot of dogs (they rock, cats, too), Dog the Bounty Hunter and The Simpsons are cool shows, and I love watching Rainbow Wahine Volleyball. Have watched since Robin Ah-Mow Santos played when I was in about 4th or 5th grade.

Anyway, I hope to post here regularly, and learn a lot of things from all you wise people here!
    myspace | facebook | puppy moonwalk

Re: Ahoy hoy

Originally posted by kupomog
    Hi everybody, just wanted to introduce myself before I started posting.

aloha and welcome!

Comment

Aloha e Amber! Welcome to the 'Threads.

The Simpsons? HomestarRunner? I think we'll get along fine! I also see a Fanfic link in your sig line... are you an author, or just an appreciator?

I know what you mean. I'm a member of dozens of forums, but they're dedicated to specific topics - technology, gadgetry, relationships - and most of the time, I'm just the "token" non-Continental member. You know, the one who has to remind everyone else that there are more time zones to the west of PST, that there is a state further south than Florida, and that describing the Mainland as "the states" is really annoying.

A student at HCC? Studying anything in particular, or just getting a head start toward a four-year program? Hopefully Helen here will introduce herself... he's practically a campus institution!