Hello All

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello All

Hi everyone, my name is Kili. I'm just your average do gooder. I'm 28, graduated from McKinley High School and Honolulu Community College with my Associates in Science. I currently work as a CAD Tech for a reknowned Landscaping and Planning firm in Honolulu. I own a Shar Pei named Maka, because my girlfriend and I fell in love with him at first sight. My Favorite food is Hawaiian...and someday I'm going to make a fuzion Hawaiian/Italian menu.

I am also an active motorsports enthusiasts, and up until know I have remained silent regarding the existance of my hobby as a racer. I've been very active in Drag Racing, Drifting, and Road Racing at the old motorsports complex, supporting our company, www.RaceEventsHawaii.com. It seems doomed either way because the existing land was bought, and under confidentiality clauses...the public wont know who the buyer is; and the life of the bills that would help fund the proposed new facility looks grim, one bill has already been killed by Senator Colleen Hanabusa. There is just one more bill at the momment that is being viewed by the Finance Commitee...and we're keeping our fingers crossed. Overall...I just want a place to race.

Aloha.
    www.raceeventshawaii.com

Re: Hello All

Howzit. May I just say that I can't stand racers. The ones I see on the road are often rude in traffic, and their exhausts are way too noisy.

Comment

Originally posted by Glen Miyashiro
      Howzit. May I just say that I can't stand racers. The ones I see on the road are often rude in traffic, and their exhausts are way too noisy.
      I'll tolerate that genre of racers, than a gramma that cant see past her dashboard, or the person talkin on their cellular phone. they're more of a hazard than the stereotype street racer. there are those of us who keep things strictly on the track...noise, antics, and all. we would be called, "real" racers.
      www.raceeventshawaii.com