Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aloha from Utah

Aloha,
    I'm new to HT although I've tried to join once before but got intimidated by the registration process!

I've never been a full time resident of the Hawaii but have been visiting since I was 21 (quite a while ago). I mostly go to Kauai and have a condo there, but have also spent time on the Big Island... mostly because I was into doing the Ironman. My last race was in 91 and I've gotten waaaay out of shape since then.

I'm interested in photography and have a couple of Canon cameras.

I'm just here to join in the conversation and make story.
    ~~~~~~
    Hanalei Bay Resort | Waipouli Beach Resort | Kuhio Shores

Re: Aloha from Utah

Aloha HanaleiRay from across the puddles in England. Enjoy yourself, they are an informative group of members.

Comment

Thank you Barry!
      ~~~~~~

Comment

Welcome to HT, HRay!

Utah, huh? For some reason, I've always wanted to go there and see what it's like. My dad went on a business trip there years and years ago and took some really pretty pictures. What kind of weather are you having right now?

Can't think of anything creative this time

Comment

It's been really nice, warm and sunny, very little wind. I'm in Park City so not as hot as down in the valley. Cool nights etc.
          ~~~~~~

Comment

Welcome to you, Ray, from California. We have quite a few friendly photographers here at HT. Find the photosharing thread, and please share some of yours there too, if you would. Many of us are Canon users. I have a few point and shoots, but am still way, way low on the skills level. I have learned a lot here, just reading the others' posts.

I have always wanted to go visit Kauai and the Big Island. Maybe you can share photos of your visits with us? So nice that you have the Condo there. Ironman, wow!

I hope you have many good times here, and please join in and feel at home. These are good people.

Snowbird Barb

Comment