Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another "Should I move to Hawaii thread", but a little different.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another "Should I move to Hawaii thread", but a little different.

Hello everyone, my name is Derek. First I'd like to thank anyone who is taking the time to read my post and respond. Any advice would be appreciated.

I am considering moving to either Hawaii or South Florida. I am lucky enough to have traveled to almost every state in the country due to the fact that my aunt works for Northwest Airlines and used to be able to get buddy passes (before they went broke). I am lucky to have done this. I hate the cold and love a tropical climate, and these are the only two places in the county that have this type of climate. I am 26 and live in North Carolina right now. I first went to Hawaii in 1995 and have been there 5 times total. I stayed a month there in 1997. I am a property manager for apartments complexes now, and I could probably find a job on Oahu, but it would pay less than what I make now.