Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anybody else tired of being reemed by Oceanic?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anybody else tired of being reemed by Oceanic?

I'm very happy these days that Hawaii now has competition when it comes to broadband these days. I have been using roadrunner for five or six years now maybe longer. With the cable TV too, I pay to Oceanic over $120.00 every month for their price gouging services, and to be honest with you. I'm sick and tired of it too!

What perks does Oceanic offer it's customers? It's customers, who I might add pay their bill in advance too!?!? You'd think Oceanic would offer it's customers something for pre-paying their bill every month. Why do they pre-bill us anyway? Oh yes, I forgot! Oceanic offers up it's loyal customers a Kupaa card/key!?!? What a joke that is. So being a Oceanic customers allows me to go eat at Shiro's saimin in Waipahu the third Sunday of every month for a 5% savings their special. Or I can use my "Kuppa key", to buy quality Xmas gifts at the local Chevron Station at 5% savings

But unfortunately, most of Oceanics loyal customers are just that! Blindly loyal to a fault! I'd imagine if enough people complained, they'd ditch their ever so popular "Kupaa Card/key in exchange for lower monthly rates. I mean wouldn't you all agree to that? Besides, how many of you actually use their "Kuupaa Card/key?

To me,since I signed up with Oceanic I see very little change. Is their high speed service getting better....I can't tell? But this much I do know, my cable hardly ever hits the speeds Oceanic claims. But then none of them do, and I mean that too.
    Are you aware that Cable service has progressed way better in Japan and Korea than it has here in America? Why is that?