What's your major?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's your major?

Those of you who went through post-secondary studies: What was your major?

Mine was English. I've taken post-baccalaureate courses in Education, and will probably get my Master's in Secondary Ed. Sometime.
    But I'm disturbed! I'm depressed! I'm inadequate! I GOT IT ALL! (George Costanza)
    GrouchyTeacher.com

Re: What's your major?

I majored in Business Administration. I minored in fire science, can you believe it. I worked as an administrator for a nursing home but quit that to be a firefighter, then I got hurt and now I might start my own business,

Comment

After brief flings in other disciplines, I ended up pursuing (although "pursue" is a strong verb for what I was doing) a Journalism degree. I eventually got it, just before the whole UH Journalism Department was swallowed up and turned into one of a group of smaller "programs" - alongside public relations, for example - in the Communications Department.

So, of course, I now work in a bank.

I minored in fire science, can you believe it.
      Man, where were those classes when I was in school. I can only imagine the homework...

Comment

Right now, I'm taking my IT major @ Heald. I might get my medical major after (if the draft doesn't "take me"-more details later).
        How'd I get so white and nerdy?

Comment

One of those generic "Liberal Studies" BA's from Manoa.

Liberal Studies = cannotdecidesojustgivemethatstupidpieceofpaperasIhaveenoughcreditsalready...

Comment

I got my bachelor's in Hawaiian Studies (minor in language) and after a semester of trying different introductory classes for several master's programs...I decided to go into Immersion so I got a Masters in Elementary Education. However, I would leave the thankless job of teaching in a second to go into something like working in the archives or something...wasted two years of college life, I tell ya!

Comment

Radiologic Technology

Comment